Picked up at Area 51 | Squat the Planet

Picked up at Area 51

DesertDixie

Reaction score
What's it going to be then eh?

Ello Ello Ello. My name is Monika. My boy @CrazyCody and I woke up to @BlowUpTrains sleeping on the dirt next to us at Alienstock, and then he introduced us to @Matt Derrick and now we're here.

I've been on and off the road travelling for about 10 years. I'm a tattooer by trade and like to move around. Lived in 7 states so far. Did a month long southern road trip in the Prius while moving back to Cali from Pa. We spend a lot of time in national parks and driving through forgotten roads while we go herping (hunting for snakes and lizards and other crawly things) so we can make YouTube videos and hopefully move them out of the way before they get ran over. We also like to hike out into the desert to pick things up and look underneath them.

I have gotten pretty hard into Prius Camping and though I might not be an "expert" I would say I am learning more than I am forgetting for once. 😆 And I have been able to make it pretty comfortable for two 6 foot adults to sleep and live out of that surprisingly sweet car.

So if you ever want to talk about animals or Prius life or tattoos or whatever hit me up 🤗

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Hey! Glad to see you both made it to StP! What are your next plans? Gonna be in Cali for a while?

Reactions: DesertDixie

DesertDixie

Reaction score
Hey! Glad to see you both made it to StP! What are your next plans? Gonna be in Cali for a while?
Aw man look at you with those hard hitting questions. 🤣 I don't know though. I can never really stay in one place for too long. But winter is coming and I am so over being in the snow for the past few years. We talked about hopping the border south. But well see where the road takes us.... Gonna go up to Yosemite for a few days this week.

DesertDixie

Reaction score