OK, here I go - Noob here | Squat the Planet

OK, here I go - Noob here

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
but not a noob to forums (daily participant to about 10 forums - from hikers to runners to of course, bicycling)

This place is great. And the urban exploration is really cool - reminds me of the old subway system we had in Rochester, NY - totally enscrolled with some tremendous graffiti (yeah we lead rides through there and other places that have some absolutely fabulous graffiti on the walls - as a fundraiser for people who need help). K - don't get the skivvies in a pinch - I'm not one of those do gooders ...

I am situated and am not traveling how many of you do; however this site and the words of the people who input here are heartfelt, sometimes tragic as well as eye opening. And many of your stories are just totally interesting - and to repeat - totally heartfelt.

I have no qualms to helping out anyone who happens to be traveling through here either.

I am a long time Solo long distance bicyclist (haven't had a car in about 15 years - yeah - I put studded tires on commuter bike for the Winter - yep I'm the wacky woman in the winter). And yeah being a soloist ( - I've run into things on the road where I've had to ask people for help (oh yeah - like water - where I'm going into heat exhaustion - and this person looked at me like I was going to do bad things to him (freak I'm a 125 lb girl!!!) - he walked back into his house while I sat under his shade tree pouring what water I had in my bottles over my head and then barfing.