Noob with serious wanderlust

E

Elliska

Hello all! I've been dabbling around on Squat the Planet for awhile account-less, so now I've taken initiative to get involved as I can and made a shiny new account, so props to me.
Anywho, as for introducing myself and my outstanding qualities, I don't have much to say. I'm 18, I love to meet new people, I'm in my last semester of high school and more than ready to get the fuck out of the house, seeing as I'm quite the black sheep of the family. Where I am is always where I least want to be, and where I've never been is where I most want to go, so I'm pumped to set out once school is done with. I've always been fascinated by freight hopping and the vagabond lifestyle, so I'm gonna give that a go as soon as possible. I love to read and am always found with my face in a fantasy or science fiction novel, which is a huge contributing factor to me being a chronic daydreamer. My musical talent is poor, but I'm always for discovering music as well as holding to my beloved bands or artists. So yeah, that's all I have to offer for now(subject to editing in case I remember anything else to add...) Along with doing a considerable amount of homework on the topic of freight hopping and all things related, I'll appreciate all the tips and help I can get. I know this site is gonna be fantastic resource in my future travels, so thanks in advance for all the past, present, and future posts!

Last edited:

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
welcome to the site my friend, you'll find a ton of info here, just be patient and use the search engine (top right) :D

of course if you have any questions, let us know!

T

Tick Dickler

Hello all! I've been dabbling around on Squat the Planet for awhile account-less, so now I've taken initiative to get involved as I can and made a shiny new account, so props to me.