Newbie (1 Viewer)

Laika

Lurker
Reaction score
Hey all!
I'm new to this group.
Basically, I'm a traveler but I've been living in Colorado for the past 6 years. My lease is up in December, and I'm thinking of a change of scenery with no permanent destination. Its myself, a van, and my dog, Abbey, a 3yr old Australian Shepherd.

Looking for community. I've done communal living before, and I'm looking for some kind of community house to stay for the winter. I can cook, clean, and potentially earn income depending on location (i have a good resume and also doordash for money).

I've tried the intentional community website, which is a good resource, but not active enough to get good responses. But basically, I really want to be surrounded by like minded people.

I'm an artist, kind of a hippie, kind of a punk, but I don't look the part. 420 friendly, been to 5 Rainbow Gatherings, lived in an anarcho squat and various punk houses in my 20's. No hard drugs. Well traveled and intelligent, someday I plan on writing a book.

So I'm still figuring out how this site works, but if anyone has leads on where I can travel to, let me know. Preferably on the West Coast.

Peace.

Click here to buy one of our amazing custom bandanas!

Eng JR Lupo RV323

Jerk bouncer with an attitude
Staff member
Solutions
Reaction score
Website
youtu.be
anyone has leads on where I can travel to, let me know. Preferably on the West Coast.

Well, you mentioned having traveled almost everywhere except the PNW.. so maybe the PNW? I really like Garberville CA and all points north of there on the coast.

Also, welcome.

Matt Derrick

Permanent Wanderer
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
I'm not currently in touch with a lot of communities like that but you might find Slab City interesting. It's far from an anarchist utopia, but there is a lot of freedom to do what you want there and you might enjoy seeing how a squatter town works without a central hierarchy.

Laika

Lurker
Reaction score