New and ready to learn all I can about this lifestyle. | Squat the Planet

New and ready to learn all I can about this lifestyle.

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I just found out about this forum recently. Two days ago to be exact. I have had a growing desire to travel for the past year and a half or so. Literally I think about it every single day. I work at a job I absolutely hate and I've been thinking... "Why continue on like this and be miserable? There is more to life than this!" I want to go to concerts and experience things I never have before. So I've been seriously thinking about quitting my job, using the money I've saved up, and just hitting the road to go out west for however long I choose to. My parents never traveled and always worked and I don't want that to be me. I'm a noob when it comes to all of this though. I've never been on vacation, never driven for more than 3 hours at a time, and I've been camping only a few times. I have been in a car for more than 24 hours at a time, I just wasn't the one driving. I'm in my early 20's, have an SUV, money saved, and while my parents won't approve of this decision I want to make, I still want to do it. It's my life and I want to live it. Not wait to die! Thank you for reading my thread.

Places I want to go to: California, Washington, Oregon, Colorado, and Arizona.

Reactions: wizehop and Koala
Reaction score
Thank you man! By car and sleeping in my car. May do some camping as well. It's a nice sized SUV. Wanting to get out West. Currently in the south right now. Hey... you're from upstate New York. You ever been to sterling stage festival near Oswego?

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score