My hitchhiking summer gear | Squat the Planet

My hitchhiking summer gear

AaronOnTheRoad

Reaction score
Okay everyone I've been reading the great information on Stp and gathered everything ill need for this trip. Please comment anything i might have missed and or what you bring that is useful.

50+5 wasing backpack
One person tent
Sleeping bag
1 t shirt
1 pants
3 pair of socks
Muscle shirt
Hygiene kit
Little first aid kit
Sowing kit
Can opener
Muilt tool
Knife
Note pad
Electronic bag charger
case
Hoodie
Sun glasses
Flash light
Atlas
Hat

That's all i have right now. Do you see anything i might need or don't need. I just want somebody to see what i got since i can't find a road dog and im a noob at this. Thanks ahead of time.

AaronOnTheRoad

Reaction score
-more socks
-bandanna/keffiyeh
-trash/plastic/sandwich bags
-duct/electrical tape
-lighter/matches
-Sharpie

Okay i have 4 sharpies now, i also have black tape around a lighter. But I'm going to get more tape. I'm going to get a bandanna at a gas station. I have sandwich bags and a trash bag now too.

Reactions: Testicool

AaronOnTheRoad

Reaction score
A tarp comes in handy a lot.. if you don't have a tent or bivy sack. I prefer tarp over tent just so I can be more stealth
Yeah i have a one person tent. It's green and blends in. I think once i finish my trip ill figure out what i needed and didn't.

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Okay everyone I've been reading the great information on Stp and gathered everything ill need for this trip. Please comment anything i might have missed and or what you bring that is useful.

50+5 wasing backpack
One person tent
Sleeping bag
1 t shirt
1 pants
3 pair of socks
Muscle shirt
Hygiene kit
Little first aid kit
Sowing kit
Can opener
Muilt tool
Knife
Note pad
Electronic bag charger
case
Hoodie
Sun glasses
Flash light
Atlas
Hat