Maybe i'll get to talk to some nice folks

Sidewayssam

Reaction score
Hi I'm Sam, pronouns they/them; I've heard of this forum before but never really checked it out. I see a lot of leftist content and a lot of support for de queers, and I like that, so I figured I'd join.
I used to hitchhike and hike long distance a lot. Spent some years on the road after high school trying to figure myself out. I was a different person then, in a lot of ways.

My body doesn't hold up like it used to, so my traveling slowed down a lot. Been housed up in the PNW for a few years, working, struggling to get by, watching everyone else struggling too. Radicalizing.

Now my partner and I are living/traveling in their van. Picked up seasonal jobs through the end of the year. I'm seeing things I've seen before but in a new light. It's my first time traveling with the values that I have now. Also my first time traveling since coming out as non-binary. Would be very interested in conversation around that aspect of travel, since trans identities seem to constantly be under attack these days and living out is a pretty vulnerable position to be in. I "pass" as a white male though so I experience a great deal of privilege as far as that goes.

I've spent most of my life looking at the world through a pretty toxic, individualistic lens. I'm working hard, full time, to break those walls down. I truly believe that we need each other.

That's kind of why I'm here. I hope to connect with other anarchists, other queer folks, other people living on the margins who are interested in doing the hard work. Dirtying our hands together in order to create true class solidarity.

Anyway, sorry this is so long, but I appreciate that a community like this exists and I hope I'm able to contribute something meaningful to it.
Thanks for having me.

P.S. I'm into folk punk, always love a recommendation if ya got one.

imaginarymax

Reaction score
Website
linktr.ee