Current Location
Memphis, TN
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
Departing from: JFK Airport in NYC
Destination: SW Ohio
Date range: June 18

Hello all!

I am a 24-year-old first-year Biology teacher in Memphis, TN, running away to visit a friend in France. Logistics getting back to my hometown from the airport on the way back though are challenging given the timing of my flight. Is anyone able to help out? I can drive some and pay for gas. I will have many stories to tell of my adventures in France and of all the craziness of being a small, white, young, blonde, female teacher in the inner city in one of the academically lowest-preforming districts in the USA.

Thank you,
Elizabeth

Last edited:
Current Location
51-59 W Nevada Pl, Denver, CO 80209, USA
Reactions
95% 1% 4%
Departing from: JFK Airport in NYC
Destination: SW Ohio
Date range: June 18

Hello all!

I am a 24-year-old first-year Biology teacher in Memphis, TN, running away to visit a friend in France. Logistics getting back to my hometown from the airport on the way back though are challenging given the timing of my flight. Is anyone able to help out? I can drive some and pay for gas. I will have many stories to tell of my adventures in France and of all the craziness of being a small, young, blonde, white teacher in the inner city in one of the academically lowest-preforming counties in the USA.

Thank you,
Elizabeth
oh my gawd ROFL. thank you

OP
OP
Elizabeth Kimmel
Current Location
Memphis, TN
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
You've got to laugh to keep from crying, man. Its insane how fast things become normal. (I'll generalize some, to avoid getting fired, but realize I'm not making this up!) They don't seem to fail kids here, so some of my high schoolers are on a 5th grade reading level. Because of teacher shortages (there are 200 too few in this county this school year), some of my 9th graders have never had a science teacher before.