Lugubrious living in Detroit

JungleBoots

Reaction score
im brand new to the idea of squatting or even living on my own to be honest. but im pretty much on my own now. Ive got a huge hankering to taste some freedom and build good things, just wondering if anyone here knew of any punk houses, or community squatts in south East Michigan.

Im a recent art school graduate, and it has been a real personal passion of mine to turn garbage heaps into usefull things. so i hope i can find people that can help me along with that. take me in, and exchange some techniques and good times.

maybe build something sweet.:arrgh:

awe pirate.

DigitalYouth

Reaction score
CCS Graduate? Go to the trumbullplex, while not a punk house by any means, its still a good spot to get your foot in the door in the Detroit art/punk/activism community. You should be able to meet whoever you need to get yourself in the right direction.

A

Arapala

Yeah i recommend the trumbullplex as well.

http://www.myspace.com/trumbullplex

Phone number and more info there.

Also could check out "The Shitdome". Only been there once but i have a friend who lives there. I cant remember the exact address but i do know that it is located on Monica Street if that helps at all. Best of luck man!!!

JungleBoots

Reaction score
yep already added their myspace. im pretty psyched about the trumbullplex. thank you both so much.

and ill definately figure out what i can about the shitdome.

^_^

btw stewart your photography is amazing.

though i am disspointed in the false advertising in the link from your sig. but the photos make up for it and some... plenty of some.

what kind of camera is that? the color exposure and intensity is wild.

ferretwakeup

Reaction score
hey the trumbullplex is def. a cool place. one of my friends squatted in the old bus in the yard there, they grow some food and stuff too and throw shows. played there awhile ago. fun fun

whats the shitdome exactly?
do they ever do anything with music there?