Los Angeles, CA

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
This is the official StP thread for all discussions related to Los Angeles, California. Ask your questions or post information about this destination that you think might be useful to your fellow travelers!

codym

Reaction score
Website
www.ouroborosponderosa.wordpress.com
I'm trying to get to the Feral Visions (green anarchist) gathering here soon. Anyone know a good place to hitch out of LA? I'd also be willing to hop a train if there's a good connection. I'm a desert rat so I can deal with the heat. Any tips in general are welcome, I'm a noob. And if anyone wants to join let me know!

Linda/Ziggy

Reaction score
HI there !

I am from LA !
There is a whole bunch of detailed info about hitching OUT
of LA in the forums on STP - forgot which ones though !!

Anyway !
So basically you need to get out to around Magic Mountain amusement park,
Sylmar and beyond to Valencia.

You can get a bus to the end of Van Nuys or Sepulveda out in the San Fernando Valley, and get a ride to the first layover spot (one near Magic Mountain) or a truck stop over the Grapevine(mountain pass).

I'd also suggest going out to Venice Beach and hooking up with the travelling peeps & kids there (if you already aren't there). Everybody hangs under the palm trees next to the beach on the boardwalk & Food Not Bombs serve Sundays at Rose & the boardwalk.
Also an EXCELLENT non hippie drum circle on Sundays........

Take Care

Linda

Calea Spots

Reaction score
you could also take the metrolink to san bernadino. that'll drop you a few blocks from the barstow freeway/215. hope that helps!

Metrolink :: Welcome

D

Deleted member 14481

Hey all,