looking to make some friends

foxx

Reaction score
hello lovely people, so glad i found this site :) my name is katie, i'm a 17 year old female lacking in travel experience. i've lived in this same tiny town in New Mexico since i was born, and truthfully i'm sick of living the way society has said is right. seeing as i will be moving out within the next year and i'd like to venture out into the unknown, i'd like to hear people's advice and stories. i'm an artist of all sorts, from photography to graffiti to painting i do it all. i'm a tattoo enthusiast and have two pet rats named indica and domina ;) i would love to talk with any and all :)

Reactions: scatwomb

soapybum

Reaction score
Well if you're gonna hit the road than make sure to get good equipment etc. You might be able to make good $ selling art depending where you go. Are you gonna go hitchhiking, rubber tramping, hopping or? If you're completely new to the streets and female I'd suggest finding a road dog to travel with at least till you get a good feel for the road. There's an abundance of info on this site so just browse through the forums for awhile. Oh, and welcome to StP :)

CXR1037

I'm a d-bag and got banned.
Banned
Reaction score
I strongly suggest not finding a "road dog", because that term usually comes with excessive drinking, missing trains, getting stuck in cities, lots of criminal trespass tickets, and being a general low-life. However, if you and a friend or two want to do some research on your own and set out together, maybe find someone experienced not online that you can trust, then go for it!

cxR - the road is 1/4 romance and 3/4 real life

Menyun

Reaction score
Welcome to STP! If you need a travel buddy with about the same exp come April ish thats when I'm headed out. I'm in Amarillo atm and will probably be somewhere around here or in OK around that time just trying to keep myself on a few couches throughout the winter.

foxx

Reaction score