Legal info | Squat the Planet

Legal info

Gypsybones

Reaction score
Website
highonwheels.tumblr.com
So lets say you get fingered for shoplifting, but you were never caught doing said crime. The popo have your info (name, number, state ID #), but have never talked to you or done anything other than try and call you. You have left the area with no plans on returning... what if anything, can they do?

D

Deleted member 20065

So lets say you get fingered for shoplifting, but you were never caught doing said crime. The popo have your info (name, number, state ID #), but have never talked to you or done anything other than try and call you. You have left the area with no plans on returning... what if anything, can they do?
I'm no lawyer but I have had a warrant put out on me just for questioning. If you don't have plans on returning to that state you will be fine. If you're just a county away then I don't know probably depends on how they handle that. I know in some states one county can hold you till the county that has the warrant picks you up. All this is assuming the worst case being a warrant. Probably nothing will come of it tho.

CaptainCassius

Reaction score
Learned a thing or two from a PI I knew, guy probably disliked cops more than most..

Generally speaking; if a detective is calling one, asking for information, it means they're fishing. One is not required in any form to oblige the detective without warrant or subpoena.

One should not worry.

Last edited:
Reactions: Gypsybones

RoadFlower33

Born Wild
StP Supporter
Reaction score