Shoestring

Professional Hobo
Banned
Reaction score
Rolling, empty boxcars to Sioux Falls, South Dakot
Website
www.youtube.com
Hello all!
I'm "Shoestring". I acquired the name Shoestring from my father who also rode freight trains. He of course was a real "STP'er", (Steam Train People). He rode freight trains during the 1940's and 1950's. He rode for roughly 17 years solid. They called him "Doc" during his glory days.

I moved 26 times before I graduated high school, so trains may or may not have been simmered into my blood from all these moves, of course I believe it came both from this and being biologically born of another professional hobo!
Anyway, I was and still am to some degree a bit quiet and shy. This is most likely my reasons for wanting to ride alone thus belonging to the "ITRA", (Independent Train Riders of America) for 19 years during my train hopping career.