I was a Halloween hobo in 2nd grade!

Dunedrifter

Reaction score
Greetings fellow travelers, I'm Dune. I've been living a pretty stationary life while always dreaming of cutting my leash for the open road/trail/rail. Been spending a lot of time reading up on skills and advice. I'm not a complete newbie--I hitched around a bit in my younger years (I'm in my 40's) and had some awesome and scarey times. I've never road the rails, but itching to real bad. Anyway, I love reading all the stories, and hope to contribute a few of my own soon. Fun fact about me: I've held an elected position before!

Peace,
Dune

K

Kim Chee

I was a hobo for Halloween once when I was 5.

Complete with a bindle on a stick.

I also was a homeless person complete with a trash filled shopping cart as an adult when I bounced at a night club.

I made good on that shit and did it for real a few years later:)

Welcome, and I can't be the only one wondering which high faluting office you held.

Dunedrifter

Reaction score
I was elected to a Community Service District board. A lowly position of power overseeing water, sewer, and recreation services in a community of 1000. My "salary" was $80/month.

K

Kim Chee

My "salary" was $80/month.

I hope that it didn't take up much of your time.

Somehow, I envision it to be more of a "service" to the community than "work".

The other overpaid servants might want to take note.

To bring back the public service aspect to government I propose:
Free government housing and an allowance for all elected officials.
*Maybe your kids can get a scholarship too.

Dunedrifter

Reaction score