Howdy! Im Vincent

jacketpunk

Reaction score
Website
soundcloud.com
Hey! Im Vincent! My pronouns are he/him, im gay, and im a MINOR! Im a long time lurker but a first time member haha. I haven't squatted/traveled before but i hope to soon. Im a punk musician (in a band with my best friend @faunsrotting), a busker, and a big fan of horror movies! Im happy to meet everyone and hope to make some friends here :)

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score
Heya! Welcome to the site! The best and most obvious advice I have is be sure to wait until you're 18 to head out into the unknown, it'll make your life significantly easier. Other than that, this site has all sorts of information and stories that'll get you prepared for your first trip! What kind of method of getting around interests ya?

jacketpunk

Reaction score
Website
soundcloud.com
Heya! Welcome to the site! The best and most obvious advice I have is be sure to wait until you're 18 to head out into the unknown, it'll make your life significantly easier. Other than that, this site has all sorts of information and stories that'll get you prepared for your first trip! What kind of method of getting around interests ya?
Hitchhiking and trainhopping! i know theyre both very dangerous but the stories ive heard and seen sound like an experiance that i need in life, haha

EphemeralStick

Andie of the House of Queer
Reaction score
Boy howdy do I understand that. Yes they're both very dangerous but like all dangerous things there is a way to do it safely. There's a learning curve for sure but my next bit of unsolicited advice would be to remember your C's; composure, confidence, and cautiousness.

Composure means always try to be in a clear mindsight when hitching and hopping. That doesn't mean take an oath of sobriety or anything, just that if you're going to imbibe then maintaining a level head will keep you both safe and in control of the situation.