Howdeeeee | Squat the Planet

Howdeeeee

OogleLove

Reaction score
Howdy, folks! I'm Jeff and although I've known about Squat The Planet for awhile now, I've just now got around to making an account here. I won't go too into detail but figured I'd share a bit about myself so ya'll can get a feel for who I am, if you're interested, anyway.

I'm twenty years old. I graduated last year at the age of nineteen, my girlfriend and I lived in our own house, I had a job, and was saving up money to go to school for journalism. Not to mention, I was making a decent amount of money on the side and generally having a good time by selling Love. Most people would be beyond ecstatic to achieve these goals and live that life.

But it wasn't for me. The longer I did it, the more I started to feel sick on the inside. Long story short, I sought alternatives to put myself at ease. Ended up pushing away my girlfriend, wasting my money on drugs and alcohol, getting in trouble with the law, and more. Landed myself on probation, had to attend AA, went to rehab, had fines, etc.

After sorting out all of this trouble, moving back in with my parents, quitting my job, and getting ready to restart on a clean slate; I went on a trip with a friend of mine to a nearby nature reserve and were having a blast. As we emerged from the forest, ready to head home, we saw someone else leaving the reserve, and they were limping. We asked if he was okay, found out he stepped on glass, and decided to hang out and smoke with him.

He and his friends were the first travelers I had ever met and they opened my eyes to a completely different lifestyle, one that I instantly fell in love with. Being at the perfect point to leave, I did, and haven't stopped since then! There have been times where I considered settling down but the reality is, my heart beats for motion and this is the happiest that I've been in my entire life. Something about the road calls to me and I'll answer that in any way possible.