How will covid and economic crisis effect travel culture long term? Discuss! | Squat the Planet

How will covid and economic crisis effect travel culture long term? Discuss!

ItsAWastelandBaby

Reaction score
I've just barely got started on the road and now I'm stuck holes up until covid ends, and I'm worried that things won't be the same after and I already missed the best window. I'm new to this so please jump in, how does everyone think things will change in the next few years?

• Best of Luck!
Reactions: MetalBryan

SWAMPxASSx420

Reaction score
I myself have recently accepted I’ll have to find a job for the next forseeable future; I imagine busking on the streets wont be normal until shows and larger gatherings are back in full swing. I also expect hitch hiking to be really slow until all of this happens as well. One of these unfortunate things we all gotta “ride out”

• Agree
Reactions: Barf and Daisy

ItsAWastelandBaby

Reaction score
I myself have recently accepted I’ll have to find a job for the next forseeable future; I imagine busking on the streets wont be normal until shows and larger gatherings are back in full swing. I also expect hitch hiking to be really slow until all of this happens as well. One of these unfortunate things we all gotta “ride out”
I've had luck busking, haven't tried hitching, mostly just worried about even more loneliness and isolation than usual

• Agree
Reactions: Daisy

MetalBryan

Reaction score
I think supportive/safe road dogs and pooled resources are going to be key to traveling. Wish I had something more to offer.

I suppose it's going to depend on how you approach the virus. My friend in ATL says work is easy to come by because the places that are still open are doing crazy business... but you gotta hang out in an epicenter to get that busking money.

D

Deleted member 125