How is Palm Springs?

SnakeOilWilly

Reaction score
By now you've probably heard me run my mouth about how I'm going to slab city next fall or the fall after that, but I figure I'd get some hitching in and test out a route at the same time. So I felt like going to palm springs. I've been oce or twice but never hitched there. I live in LA and the furthest I've ever hitched is this town 50 miles north of san diego (I forget what it's called) so I'm by no means a pro.

Anyway I have three questions.

1. If I were to hitch LA (near LAX so technically Inglewood) to palm springs which route should I take? The CA-60, the I-10, or the CA-91? Either way will get me there I suppose but which route would have the best chance of me getting rides?

2. Should I just say fuck the hitchhiking and take a greyhound?

3. Anyone know if palm springs is traveler friendly? I don't really look too homeless but with an alice pack on will cops give me shit?

Thanks again.

SnakeOilWilly

Reaction score
By now you've probably heard me run my mouth about how I'm going to slab city next fall or the fall after that, but I figure I'd get some hitching in and test out a route at the same time. So I felt like going to palm springs. I've been oce or twice but never hitched there. I live in LA and the furthest I've ever hitched is this town 50 miles north of san diego (I forget what it's called) so I'm by no means a pro.

Anyway I have three questions.

1. If I were to hitch LA (near LAX so technically Inglewood) to palm springs which route should I take? The CA-60, the I-10, or the CA-91? Either way will get me there I suppose but which route would have the best chance of me getting rides?

2. Should I just say fuck the hitchhiking and take a greyhound?

3. Anyone know if palm springs is traveler friendly? I don't really look too homeless but with an alice pack on will cops give me shit?

Thanks again.

D

Deleted member 11392