How do you deal with being stressed in traveling groups?? | Squat the Planet

How do you deal with being stressed in traveling groups??

Skidkidfox

Reaction score
tdlr; how do you folks deal with stressful situations and people being frustrated with your anxiety while traveling?

Heeeey so the past week ive been like pretty stressed out. Ive been traveling for a few months now after being a depressed homebum for two years between traveling. Ive been mostly in pretty large, always changung groups if like 3-8 people and there have been a few occasions where ive just felt sorta stressed out and have snapped at people a bit. I guess sometimes i just have a hard time feeling like i need to be happy and positive and fun all of the time or else people will get pissed at me. It gets exhausting not being able to just be in a bad mood once and awhile. Everyone seems to be super unsupportive of dealing with my stress. I mean, its no one else's problem but it would just be nice to have a little bit of support every now and then if i feel shitty.
For example:
A few of us went down to Victoria BC to busk for a night and when we rolled into town i had to piss really bad. We couldnt find parking so i jumped out at a light and told them to circle the block and pick me back up. I didnt take any of my shit with me, and it took them like almost an hour to come back. So im sitting there not knowing where i am, where my shit is, where my friends are. I dont have my instruments, or even a sharpie to make a sign or anything. When they came back i was like pretty anxious, almost crying and like got kinda mad at them. I was def a bit harsh and said something like "what the fuck guys ive been sitting here for an hour like what the fuxk happened??" I definitely overreacted but like people have been just being super frustrated with me and bitching at me because of that, saying i have a negative attitude and shit.
It gets super stressful sometimes and i honestly dont know what to do about it.