hopelessly solo, looking for road dog/friends

Threads
Current Location
East Lansing, MI
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
Heyya! I'm stuck in the midwest until a couple days before Halloween because I'm not about to travel with these temporary braces, and that's when I get these suckers off, and due to unforeseen circumstances I've gotta hightail it outta michigan after that. My companion is no longer able to travel with me and is pushing me to leave and come back with stories for him to hear instead of rotting in the Toledo area by myself with nothing to do. I'm extremely new to the travelling lifestyle and am hoping to meet stp people and make some new friends along the way!

Threads
Current Location
Mississippi
Reactions
70% 8% 22%
If your headed to the south I would like to hang

Threads
Current Location
New Orleans
Reactions
96% 1% 3%
Are ya hitching, rubber tramping? How ya traveling? ... Just before Halloween, tough - lots of folks roll into New Orleans for Halloween - tight timeline, probably not make it... Sad, it's a sight!!

Otherwise, tons on the group heading to Slabs (south cali) for the group Jamboree... Another possible meet & greet opportunity for finding road dawgs & stretching the travellers legs...

How ya rolling becomes the all important mediator in juggling timeframe... :)

(Never having done it myself) I recommend Against train-hopping solo style, for the inexperienced traveller.

Threads
Current Location
Mississippi
Reactions
70% 8% 22%
I in my van in Biloxi ms if any traveler is in this area

OP
OP
Ayias
Threads
Current Location
East Lansing, MI
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
Are ya hitching, rubber tramping? How ya traveling? ... Just before Halloween, tough - lots of folks roll into New Orleans for Halloween - tight timeline, probably not make it... Sad, it's a sight!!

Otherwise, tons on the group heading to Slabs (south cali) for the group Jamboree... Another possible meet & greet opportunity for finding road dawgs & stretching the travellers legs...