Hello From The Uk!

Stinkyyy

Reaction score
Hello STP! I joined a little while ago but never really bothered to write an introduction, which I guess was dumb.

I'm 20, female (duh) and should be moving to Bristol in the next month. I'm supposed to be going to college up there but im really not sure if its the right way for me to go. I'm not really an education-kinda person. I think i'm using it as more of an excuse to move out of a shitty area which is pretty stupid, but i'm stumped for any other ideas.

I would love to travel the world (Uhhh, isn't this what everyone here is saying??) I'd like to think that I can look after myself on my own but I have no experience, so i'm looking to meet people who can give me some tips and pointers, maybe build a network of people who can show me the world.

I think i'm just a bit nervous to jump out there all alone. Which would probably be stupid anyway.

I'd love to hear stories of how you all first got into travelling and hitching, because i'm sure you weren't all homeless abused children that a lot of 'travellers and crusties' my age like to make out.

So, cheers for reading, can't wait to get stuck in ;)

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Reactions: wokofshame

Smell The Magic

Reaction score
I have traveled alot around the UK so i am happy to give you advice on traveling here but haven't gone traveling abroad yet.
I want to get out of the UK and travel further but moneys/lack of knowledge/someone to travel with is pretty much keeping me here for now...

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
well, lucky for you traveling like a bum here in the states is super easy. get up a little bit of money and come on over, you'll have an easy time of it for sure.

Stinkyyy

Reaction score
well, lucky for you traveling like a bum here in the states is super easy. get up a little bit of money and come on over, you'll have an easy time of it for sure.