Hello from a trucker

CurlyNoHair

Reaction score
Howdy, got pointed here from r/hitchhiking, I'm a trucker and enjoy traveling, haven't picked up a hitcher in years and figured fuck it, might as well see if anyone needs rides along the way and such. I typically go from Sioux Falls SD to upstate NY. Anyways, I'm not particularly a chatty guy, married, got 3 cats at home, 2 used to ride with me but they prefer to stay home so oh well. I'll try to keep an eye on the rides section, since winter is supposed to be done I imagine more folks up this way may be looking for a ride and as curmudgeonly as I am, I do like to help out when I can, I'm not smoker but I do vape, no drugs, and I don't drink, we got along like fire and gas, I don't care about your sexuality or gender identity or anything like that, liberal atheist and listener of many podcasts.

So hello world!

I should add, I'm not looking for women only or any of that creeper shit, when I'm heading east I usually have room in the trailer for a bicycle or duffels and that sort of thing.

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 24782

THANKS. WE NEED MORE OF YOU OUT HERE! Harder to get rides from truckers these days considering a lot less owner/operators you see running OTR. I basically put my thumb down ANYTIME I see Swift, Schneider, JB Hunt, UPS, Fedex, etc, all the big names. I'm a diesel mechanic myself, trained at the Nashville Auto Diesel College in 2009. Not sure if your an owner/operator or what but let me know if you ever need any help, I have a lot of experience.

Reactions: CurlyNoHair

CurlyNoHair

Reaction score