Heading north for the summer from LA | Squat the Planet

Heading north for the summer from LA

Reaction score
Website
www.sebastianballard.blogspot.com
Hey everybody I'm Sebastian, so glad I found this forum, the information I've read so far is great and will definitely help me out in my travels. I have been in LA for a month after hitching a ride out of Vegas and goal is to make my way up through California and eventually end up in Washington somewhere. After that I might to a west-east hop, who knows, not me.

Currently I am wandering around the southwestern part of LA but plan on hopping a train north very soon. I just need to get a couple more supplies, finish exploring a little more of the city and plot my rail travel heading north.

I am new to the whole traveling experience but believe it will be a good way to learn who I am and who I want to be. I've been through some pretty powerful life changing experiences over the past 5 years and feel lost.

So I will walk, hop and hitch until I feel I am heading in the right direction. I look forward to meeting new people, seeing amazing places and having a wild journey that I'll never forget.

Feel free to message me if you need a road dog in Cali/Pacific Northwest in the future or just want to meet up for a day, I'll be around for a while. Also, if anyone knows of any good festivals going on in the area let me know!

May the road be as open and fortuitous for you as I envision it will be for me.
:)

Last edited:
Reaction score
Website
www.sebastianballard.blogspot.com
Alright so just an update to my intro, I decided to forgo the train hop out of Colton and leather tramp it up to Big Sur. Its 330ish miles from LA and I should be able to make it in around 2-3 weeks including some stops. I plan on staying in Big Sur for at least a month.

After that Sf would be a nice stop before finally train hopping north to Oregon.