Greetings from Florida, here to introduce myself!

Darby

Reaction score
Website
darbykins.tumblr.com
Hello!My name is Darby. I am currently loosely planning a trip across the United States, set to take place in a couple of years.
I have come to the StP forums to introduce myself, make connections, and learn as much as I can before then.
I am 16 years old, currently a sophmore in high school. I am set to enroll in a collegiate high school next year, and can earn enough college credits there to have an A.A degree by the time I graduate 12th grade.
Education through school isn't the only thing I want out of life though. I am a very enthuastic photographer and have been becoming more and more interested in photojournalism. As you may have gathered by now, I'm at least slightly intelligent, writing comes naturally to me and that in combo with my interest in photography makes for decent photjournalism.
Anyway, when I shared my idea of wanting to travel after I finish highschool so I can take pictures and explore, I found a lot of my friends wanted to as well.
Already about 10 of us are interested and I came to introduce myself, and my idea. Feel free to talk to me, and any tips/advice you have are welcome!

You can find more information about my plan here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/373392179442221/
This is a facebook group I created for friends of mine who are interested.

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Awesome! It's really great to see such an intelligent and level headed person getting on their way into this style of travel. Let me know if you have any questions, and I like what you are doing with the Facebook group!

eske silver

In Disguise
Reaction score
Hey there ladyface! You are Awesome!
You do seem to have a good head on your shoulders.
It's smart of you to keep on with school.
Even if you end up living the nomad life for the rest of your years,