Getting a non registered dog onto Greyhound (2 Viewers)

dumpsternavel

Wayfarer
Current Location
Fuck Off Land
Website
m.soundcloud.com
Howdy y'all. I was wondering if any of you may have experience with taking a large dog onto a Greyhound bus. My doggo isn't legally registered as a service animal.. I can easily spew some recited information about the ADA, and whatnot- though, I just want to ensure (as much as I can) that she's allowed the ride with me.

Let me know!

Click here to buy the Anarchist's Guide to Travel!
Current Location
Bakersfield CA
Website
m.me
I've got plenty of experience. So before they were allowed to ask you "is that a service dog? " Of course I would reply yes! And what service does the animal pervade? Me I would say I"i have ceserce" Now all they are allowed to ask " Is that a service dog " So you got it easy just be confident and I'm telling you the complete truth don't let them boss you around it's your right to have your best friend with you just as long as he/she doesn't act up

Bedheadred

Rambler
Current Location
On the road
There is no legal service dog registration. LEGALLY you have a right to train a dog as a service animal yourself. They are allowed to ask only two questions, is this a service animal, and what tasks does it perform? Just a heads up that when a service dog is on public transport, they are required to lay either under your seat, or in front of the seat so as to not block the aisle, NOT on a seat. As long as the dog doesn't bark or intimate any of the passengers you shouldn't have an issue.

Current Location
Bakersfield CA
Website
m.me
The bus drivers I've been dealing with resontly told me that they are only allowed to ask now is that a service dog but close enough like Bedheader just said have your dog under control don't block the isle and not on the seat

Coywolf

Mastering the Art of Houselessness
Current Location
Utah
Website
www.youtube.com