Getting a non registered dog onto Greyhound

Threads
Current Location
1100-1110 Capitol Way S, Olympia, WA 98501, USA
Reactions
98% 1% 2%
Howdy y'all. I was wondering if any of you may have experience with taking a large dog onto a Greyhound bus. My doggo isn't legally registered as a service animal.. I can easily spew some recited information about the ADA, and whatnot- though, I just want to ensure (as much as I can) that she's allowed the ride with me.

Let me know!

Threads
Current Location
Austin TX
Website
m.me
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
I've got plenty of experience. So before they were allowed to ask you "is that a service dog? " Of course I would reply yes! And what service does the animal pervade? Me I would say I"i have ceserce" Now all they are allowed to ask " Is that a service dog " So you got it easy just be confident and I'm telling you the complete truth don't let them boss you around it's your right to have your best friend with you just as long as he/she doesn't act up

Threads
Current Location
On the road
Reactions
99% 0% 1%
There is no legal service dog registration. LEGALLY you have a right to train a dog as a service animal yourself. They are allowed to ask only two questions, is this a service animal, and what tasks does it perform? Just a heads up that when a service dog is on public transport, they are required to lay either under your seat, or in front of the seat so as to not block the aisle, NOT on a seat. As long as the dog doesn't bark or intimate any of the passengers you shouldn't have an issue.

Threads
Current Location
Austin TX
Website
m.me
Reactions
100% 0% 0%
The bus drivers I've been dealing with resontly told me that they are only allowed to ask now is that a service dog but close enough like Bedheader just said have your dog under control don't block the isle and not on the seat

Coywolf

Craving Freedom
StP Supporter
Threads
Current Location
Portland, Oregon
Website
www.youtube.com
Reactions
96% 0% 4%