Gas juging. god damn it is fantastic if you can hack it!

Rail Tye

Reaction score
Gas judging to me is going up to people at gas bars jug in hand and ask for gas, seams simple and it is if you get to the point and get there at the exact perfect time when they are filling. i have been doing it all summer in Canada and it has been great got kicked out of a few places but in my opinion its easier to ask for forgiveness then permission in this case. i was skeptical when i first started then in less then a hour i had a full tank, no shit friends. I got a good honest pitch i am a traveling musician just ran into bad luck could you spare any gasoline sir or madam i had a crew with me and we would take turns and i would play music outside the van so my friends could point at me and make the story that much more, short and sweet. hope this helps people save a few bucks the best people to ask are company trucks i know most of them get gas cards from there work and in some cases don't give that much of a fuck its not there money. i kind of want to know if any one has any shity story's like getting picked up for soliciting or bullshit like that. I'm going to go to some places i have never been before this winter in the southern states and i don't like surprise laws. snow birding it again folks might see you all in the parking lots and parks

Reactions: Mankini

Dreem

Reaction score
Hi man!

Good to know trucks stops exist here and gusjuging is also done in Canada. I thought it was an U.S. thing.

Past April I traveled many different southern states, mostly caravaning with people I met at a Rainbow gathering in Texas, from TX to another gathering in Arizona. We were about 18 dirty hippies and a three dogs, in two cars and a van, and none on of us spent money on guys, neither many other travelers from the gatherings. Gusjugging is very common down there, you might even run into more people doing the same in little gas stations (it happened to me getting to California).