First time for everything. | Squat the Planet

First time for everything.

baracudaboy

Reaction score
Oh look, a total kid with no where to go but onward.

Um, its come to a point in my life where there is NOTHING in my town that could help me get ahead. no jobs, the work whatsoever.
and i only have about $120 to my name so I can't even afford the $150 a month apartment that my friend could get me in with.
I really feel that I am being pushed out of the city I love against my will, and under these shitty circumstances I guess I will have to deal with the fact that I might have to just hit the road and look for opportunity somewhere else.

I've read the forums for a while. i've read tips, tricks, stories, lists, all of it. and yet I am so scared. Scared that I won't be able to do it. And yeeah, of course I'm coming off like a total beginner here, but thats pretty much what I am.
I guess I've always wanted to travel the world. as a child I always loved characters like robin hood, and pirates, and people who didn't rely in a certain homestead but made a home where they hung their hat. That appealed to me, but that now its so very real I don't know exactly how I feel about it.

So what should I do, should I slum around this shit hole of eureka that I care about, or hit the road with the knowledge I have and just take the risk of it being not the best experience.
I guess both ends don't sound that appealing.
haha, lifes a bitch. whatever.

give me your opinion, because i've thought about it too much myself and my brain is tired.

finn

Playground Monitor
Reaction score