Craving the Nomadic Life.

Roger Blu

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I've been on STP for a while but this is the first time I post, the reason for this is because I feel i need wisdom beyond what I can percieve in my day to day and through my peers. Any advice from anyone will be very much appreciated.

The thing is, for the better part of my life I've been trying to convince myself that I'm ok with how the world shapes and demands it, but, after a deep depression early this year that almost led me to suicide, I've been increasingly concerned about my abilities to cope and the negative effect that coping would have on my mental health. I'm relatively ok now and I've built a lot of spiritual strength to get through things, but I'm always wondering if there's a simpler, more fulfilling way to live. And how to do it. And how to get started.

Should I just fucking go and learn along the way even if I have no experience whatsoever?
Should I be patient and learn to tattoo, train my dog, get my health in check and prepare even if it means continuing to "live" in such a hostile world? If so, what are the essential things I should prepare for?

I'd like to hear from both sides of the spectrum. Maybe the answers to these questions seem obvious but I really have no point of reference and don't want to do anything too impulsive or too prudent.

A lil bit about myself:

I've been living alone for over a year now, have a small dog, finished art school a while ago but haven't got my license, i have a number of health conditions that for the moment don't seem to be too serious (UTI and a compressed nerve near my lower back) and I'm thinking of learning how to tattoo so I could live off that while I'm on the road.

I'm interested in woofing and communes but my heart aches for roaming around the world with my dog and my bicycle.

Thanks for reading. Any word is welcome.

Reactions: autumn

LazyMofo

Reaction score