Road-friendly hair

Badly Drawn Girl

Reaction score
Hey soooo - this may seem a little irrelevant so I really hope I'm not violating any unspoken rules lol, but I'll take a chance and say...I'm trying to figure out what to do with my hair...lol.

I've had super short pixie hair for the majority of my life. I use #4 clippers on the sides and back and the top gets spiked out. It has been this way since I was 15 or so so I have zero experience cutting and styling hair of any significant length. For various reasons, I started growing it out last summer and this past August was the last time I ever had it cut. (Mostly b/c I had to take a break from modeling so I had no pressing need to trim it every month.)

So, here's my conundrum:

Since I'm going to be on the road for a little while I figured it would be fun to get a one-off cut that's probably a little more extreme than I'd normally get. I will probably just chop it all off once I get back, so I could do some whacky shit with it if I wanted - BUT, I want to pick a style that's still flattering because you know...looks always help when thumbing for rides, lol. Super short pixie cut requires almost no styling or upkeep, so something similar that's not going to require lots of effort to look not-horrible when I'm camping outside and not washing it...would be ideal.

As I mentioned I have no hairstyling experience so I have no idea where to get ideas and no real idea of where to get it cut in the first place (I always just did it myself). Is anybody kind of good at this sort of thing? Any chicks that cut hair? Anyone who knows anyone who does around NYC? Etc etc.

If it helps, I'll try to attach a pic of the length it's at now...it's just above chin length all the way around (much longer in the back) and my bangs are fully grown out as well as all the choppy layers. Here are a couple examples of what it normally looks like too.

If anyone is bored enough to respond, in advance I thank yooooooou!

Front: