Chico California | Squat the Planet

Chico California

SomeDumbFluff

Reaction score
Website
www.furaffinity.net
Im stuck here in Texas for a while, really missing my home
Thought maybe id share some stories,
And if anyone else has been through id love to hear their stories about my town, good or bad

Best Chico story:
I had some dosed sour patch gummies my boyfriend at the time told me to sell. But I had a better plan, id busk up the money and dose myself and some friends, so I took my sidewalk chalk (which I always have because Im a street artist) and i wrote " legit street band" all over downtown with arrows pointed to where we'd sit and busk, we barely knew how to play back then but somehow we were going ok, so these two girls straight out of Hollywood or something with giant blonde hair, cheeta print, pink latex pants, little dogs in the purse, it was unbelievable. And they yell from across the street " hey are you guys the legit street band?" I became band ambassador and ran across the street to them. " yeah man, ill play you a song for some change" so girl #1 says " do you know anything by Britney spears? "
And Im like " >.> noooo, but I can play you let it be by the Beatles "
Girl #2 says "is that like let it go?"
Girl #1 " no, I think that's from frozen"
Me: nervous laugh and plays let it be
They tried to just walk away but I inquired " yeah so any change for the song?" they both gave me a dollar

So fast forward, we made enough to buy the gummies from myself and downtown dies down we gotta go across town to a friends house.
On the way some crazy ass college kids throw a beer bottle out their window at us, me being the slowest it got real close to hitting me.
We made it safely to (our friend) a local drunk homebum's house.
His name is Leo, and he's a loud drunk funny as hell old perv and we wake him up coming in. He agrees to let us stay over and goes back to his room and yells " you guys can stay but it better be silent in 15 minutes! "