Aspiring Teenage Hobo | Squat the Planet

Aspiring Teenage Hobo

RattleFly

Reaction score
So, put simply I'm new to this. I've never traveled on my own before, and spending the earliest years of life in the ghetto, I find it hard to believe that I could do this alone.
It would be very helpful for some tips on what to do, who/what to avoid while traveling.

D

Deleted member 20

You can do anything alone!! Dont sell yourself short, dont sell yourself cheap; hell just dont sell yourself. I dont advocate for teenagers to become runaways but there is lots of info to be learned on living above your circumstances regardless what they are. Good luck, read the rules, stickies & be safe!

Last edited:
K

Kim Chee

I thought it was lack of aspiration which led people to become hoboes.

Try the search function to see if you get the answers to the questions you have. Otherwise, there are a lot of people here who can help if you have a specific question.

• Useful
Reactions: VikingAdventurer

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
what @highwayman said. And I do like what some others have stated recently about total researching here on videos as well as info that is in the different sub forums about equipment and what ifs and what to do's. Lots of good stuff is here. Do your research - but also I'm resounding with what highwayman stated - not advocating for runaways. Be smart and stay safe.

SnakeOilWilly

Reaction score
Teenage can mean 18 to 19 in which case travel all you want, but if you're 13 - 17 don't leave if your parents love you cause believe me they will be concerned (and might file a missing persons report, which you don't want) However some parents are fine with their kids traveling. So if you are underage and have loving parents make sure they're OK with you traveling.

If you are underage check out the threads on here about underage travelers and runaways (do a search)

Anyway welcome, have fun, and be safe on the road!:)

CelticWanderer