Around the World

Shaw

Reaction score
Hello StP, I'm Shaw.

25 Year old traveler. My parents were in the military and moved my sister and I around a lot, so I've been traveling pretty much my entire life. Once I graduated high school I joined the Army and was part of the 131 Airborne Engineers. Medical discharge my third year in. After that I joined up with the Electrical union for a while. After that I went on helpex and work exchanged in Germany for a year. Hoping to get my English as a second language certification and a bilingual degree and move to Germany. For now I'm working in Grand Rapids stocking cash until winter. My plan is to be hitting the west coast sometime around November.

I prefer to travel via vehicle but have hitchhiked through a few states and train hopped from Buffalo, NY to Portland, OR. I'm more of a Jack of all trades than anything. I am always on the look out for new experiences and adventure. I usually travel alone more out of preference than anything. I have social anxiety problems I have been trying to work on and so far I think I'm doing alright.

I was super excited to find this website, I'm really looking forward to talking to some people.

Tude

Sometimes traveler is traveling.
Reaction score
Welome! My sister and BIL were military - he re-enlisted a couple times and retired - but their two boys traveled the world with them too - England, Utah, Turkey, TX, etc - ha at one time they had the most interesting accents - a mix of England mixed with the south. Lots to see and read here. Enjoy :)

Reactions: Kal

Shaw

Reaction score
Welome! My sister and BIL were military - he re-enlisted a couple times and retired - but their two boys traveled the world with them too - England, Utah, Turkey, TX, etc - ha at one time they had the most interesting accents - a mix of England mixed with the south. Lots to see and read here. Enjoy :)