Any military veteran nomads out there?! | Squat the Planet

Any military veteran nomads out there?!

19delta

Reaction score
Hey there,

You know, between this incredible forum (props to you, Mr. Derrick), and the stuff I've been following over on r/vagabond, I think I need to cancel Netflix and Comcast once and for all. Your stories are so incredible.

I'm writing to find prior military nomads for a public media (NPR/BBC) project with an international footprint. I'm a public radio producer/reporter, currently working on a story concept for This American Life, as well as a new program in development, called The Listening Post. The latter is a military-related public radio show/podcast that is currently in development. Think a non-fiction version of The Muppet Show coupled with the delivery approach used by the BBC's Top Gear (whereby the program hosts become involved in new experiences themselves) and you're on the right track for the show's layout. I designed TLP for a non-military audience. It was meant to be highly entertaining but nevertheless informative and somewhat "hip" in delivery approach.