Adjusting to housie life? | Squat the Planet

Adjusting to housie life?

Tin

Reaction score
Oi, any ex-dirty kids out there got tips on dealing with having to live in the civilized world? After three years of squatting and riding the rails, I got knocked up, and now here I am. My daughter is 9 months and it hasn't gotten easier since day one. Running away consumes my every fucking though all day everyday for the last 18 months. I miss being free. Will this go away? How can I adjust to this bull shit? Mucho thanks. -xoxo Tin

Matt Derrick

Retired Wanderer
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
if it's at all possible, you might want to find a therapist, or perhaps just a good friend you can dump your thoughts on. the kind of thoughts you're having are pretty common (it's a kind of post-stress disorder i think, but im no doctor) so im sure there's people you can talk to about it.

Reactions: Mongo

Ekstasis

Reaction score
Do you get any free time away from your baby? A few hours even is really helpful. I get stressed when it is just my son and I without any adult conversation. Less patience and easily annoyed. Do you go out with other mom's? My son is 9 and I want to escape/leave at some point at least weekly. I haven't yet. I had a bad moment last week and told my son and husband I wanted to leave. Oops.

We do the RV thing for my husband's job a lot and but it's not the same after a kid. It gets easier/different as they get older and can to fun things. Take care of yourself. Don't forget that.

Tin

Reaction score