A proper introduction

marymemarryme

the girl who plans too much and acts too little
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I posted in the misc fourm yesterday but I figured I'd make a proper intro post.

My name is Hannah, and I'm 23. I live in northwestern Pennsylvania.

I've been thinking about vagabonding for a while now. I'm almost in my senior year of University (thank God), but sadly I got a useless degree (history.) Even though it's something I really enjoy, there is little money to be made with it. And even if I could, say, get some sort of job that paid slavery wages, I would rather die than sit in a cubicle for 50 years fighting off debt collectors and trying to find a way not to hate life. I refuse this.

I'm so happy and relieved I found this site. Next time I have some extra $$$ I'll kick in and donate. Even though I just got here, so far everyone has been so kind, helpful, and welcoming, so I sincerely thank you all. Not to be "woe is me" but I've experienced a lot of cruelty within the past few years, so it's nice to be somewhere that doesn't hate me off the bat.

In any case, hello, and I hope you are all doing well! Stay safe out there, and hopefully with time I'll see a few of y'all on the road.

xoxo

Dmac

Reaction score
Hello, welcome to the site. Interestingly I just saw an image on Reddit that looked just like your cool avatar pic.

• Thank you
Reactions: marymemarryme

Coywolf

Make America Freight Again
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Even though it's something I really enjoy, there is little money to be made with it.

There's even less money to be made with what we do here...but it's balanced out with lasting memories, meeting badass people, and living a life free from the constraints of the capitalist hellscape we all find ourselves in.